Universityof Houston Libraries logo
University of Houston
University of Houston Libraries

Music Databases

= Database Information     Full Text = Full Text     Library of Texas = TexShare

Contains Images = Images     Contains Audio = Audio     Contains Video = Video     Contains ETexts = ETexts

Core Databases

Classical Music Library
Database Information     Contains Audio
Database of Recorded American Music (DRAM)
Database Information     Full Text Resource      Contains Audio
IIMP (International Index to Music Periodicals) Full Text    (1884-)
Database Information     Full Text Resource     
Music Index    (1976-)
Database Information    
Naxos Music Library
Database Information     Full Text Resource      Contains Audio
Oxford Music Online (formerly Grove Music Online)
Database Information     Full Text Resource      Contains Images Contains Audio
RILM (Répertoire International de la Littérature Musicale) Abstracts of Music Literature    (1967-)
Database Information    
RISM (Répertoire International des Sources Musicales) Series A/II, Music Manuscripts after 1600    (1600-)
Database Information    
Smithsonian Global Sound
Database Information     Full Text Resource      Contains Images Contains Audio

General Resources

WorldCat    (1000 BC-)
Database Information     Library of Texas Resource  Contains Images Contains Audio Contains Video

Multidisciplinary

Academic Search Complete    (1865-)
Database Information     Full Text Resource      Library of Texas Resource 
Dissertations & Theses Full Text    (1861-)
Database Information     Full Text Resource     
JSTOR
Database Information     Full Text Resource     
LexisNexis Academic
Database Information     Full Text Resource     
Oxford Reference Online
Database Information     Full Text Resource      Contains ETexts
Project Muse
Database Information     Full Text Resource