Universityof Houston Libraries logo
University of Houston
University of Houston Libraries

Optometry Databases

= Database Information     Full Text = Full Text     Library of Texas = TexShare

Contains Images = Images     Contains Audio = Audio     Contains Video = Video     Contains ETexts = ETexts

Core Databases

CINAHL Plus with Full Text    (1937-)
Database Information     Full Text Resource      Contains ETexts
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost)    (1963-)
Database Information     Full Text Resource      Library of Texas Resource 
MEDLINE (ISI Web of Knowledge)    (1950-)
Database Information    
PubMed    (1966-)
Database Information    
Web of Science    (1955-)
Database Information    

General Resources

WorldCat    (1000 BC-)
Database Information     Library of Texas Resource  Contains Images Contains Audio Contains Video

General Science

Nature.com
Database Information     Full Text Resource      UH Libraries subscribe to selected Nature titles.
Science    (1998-)
Database Information     Full Text Resource     
Science.gov
Database Information     Full Text Resource     
Scirus
Database Information     Full Text Resource      Go to Search Preferences and select the Library Partners link for University of Houston Libraries to obtain online access to library subscriptions

Health & Medicine

Drug Information Fulltext
Database Information     Full Text Resource     
Health & Wellness Resource Center    (1987-)
Database Information     Full Text Resource      Library of Texas Resource  Contains Video Contains ETexts
Health Reference Center Academic    (1996-)
Database Information     Full Text Resource      Library of Texas Resource 
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition    (1953-)
Database Information     Full Text Resource      Library of Texas Resource 
STATRef    (Current)
Database Information     Full Text Resource      Contains ETexts

Multidisciplinary

Directory of Open Access Journals    (Current)
Database Information     Full Text Resource     
JSTOR
Database Information     Full Text Resource     
Journal Citation Reports (JCR)    (2000-)
Database Information     Full Text Resource     
Wiley InterScience
Database Information     Full Text Resource     

Natural Sciences & Mathematics

AGRICOLA    (1970-)
Database Information     Library of Texas Resource 
BioMed Central    (1999-)
Database Information     Full Text Resource     

Social Sciences

PsycARTICLES    (1985-)
Database Information     Full Text Resource